International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS)  
Geosciences for Environmetal Management (GEM)
Geoforensic International Network (GIN) 
List of Members
Original compiled by: Laurance Donnelly, 17 April 2009
Version: 25 March 2010
Notes:
1. This is a list of current IUGS GEM GIN members 
2. Where a country is geographically large, or the geoforensics is diverse then more than one member has been assigned to GIN
3. This infrmation is not for distribution or any use outside GIN
4. The main aim of a 'member' is to act as the princiapl point of contact in their repective country for the dissemination of information on forensic geology
5. Contact Laurance Donnelly (ldonnelly@wardell-armstrong.com) if your contact details change or are incorrect
    Confirmed members
  Waiting for response/confirmation
  Steering Group
    Country Second Name First name Affiliation Email
    Australia Fitzpatrick Rob CSIRO Rob.Fitzpatrick@csiro.au
    Australia Robertson James  Australian Federal Police Jim.Robertson@afp.gov.au
    Australia Tibbett Mark Centre for Land Rehabilitation, University of Western Australia Mark.Tibbett@uwa.edu.au
    Belgium Martens Kristine Academia kristine.martens@ugent.be
    Belgium Walraevens Kristine Academia kristine.walraevens@ugent.be
    Belgium Cnudde Jean Pierre Academia jeanpierre.cnudde@ugent.be
    Brasil Russo Daniel Departamento de Policia Federal, Instituto Nacional de Criminalistica russo.dr@dpf.gov.br
    Canada Forbes Shari  University of Ontario Institute of Technology shari.forbes@uoit.ca
    China Pangyu Bang Waiting for contact information Waitng for contact information
    Colombia Molina Gallego Carlos Martin Instituto Nacional de Medicina Legal y Ciencias Forense, Bogota, Colombia marmolgal@gmail.com
    France Torres Cindy  Academia cindytorres@free.fr
    Germany Andreas Hellmann Forensic Science Institute of the German Federal Criminal Police Office (Bundeskriminalamt)  andreas.hellmann@bka.bund.de and kt32@bka.bund.de
    GB (England) geoevidence Pirrie Duncan Forensic geoscientists, Helford Geoscience LLP (specialist in trace evdience) D.Pirrie@exeter.ac.uk
    GB (England) search Donnelly Laurance Chair, The Geological Society of London, Forensic Geoscience Group specialist in search) ldonnelly@wardell-armstrong.com
    GB (Wales) Mudge Steve Exponent UK,  Managing Scientist in Environmental Forensics smudge@exponent.com
    GB (Scotland) Dawson Lorna Macaulay institute L.Dawson@macaulay.ac.uk
    GB (Scotland) Miller David Macaulay institute d.miller@macaulay.ac.uk
    GB (Northern Ireland) Ruffell Alastair Queens University Belfast, Department of Geography, Archaeology & Geology a.ruffell@qub.ac.uk
    GB (British Police) Harrison Mark UK National Police Search Advisor, National Policing Improvement Agency (NPIA) mharrison9@toucansurf.com
    India Gangwar D Central Forensic Science Lab., Forensic Sciences Ministry, Government of India dpgangwar@yahoo.com
    Ireland Bonsall James Earthsound Archaeological Geophysics, County Mayo james@earthsound.net
    Italy Di Maggio Rosa Maria Direzione Centrale Anticrimine, Servizio Polizia Scientifica, Roma rosamaria.dimaggio@interno.it
    Italy  Canuti Paolo University of Florence, Earth Sciences Department canuti@geo.unifi.it & paolo.canuti@gmail.com
    Japan Sugita Ritsuko National Research Institute of Police Science in Japan  sugita@nrips.go.jp
    Namibia Mupani Benjamin Member for Africa bmapani@unam.na
    New Zealand Nobes David University of Cantebury, Department of Geological Sciences, Christchurch, New Zealand david.nobes@canterbury.ac.nz
    Portugal  Guedes Alexandra Centro e Departamento de Geologia, Faculdade de Ciências, Universidade do Porto aguedes@fc.up.pt
    Russia Gradusva Olga Russian Federal Centre of Forensic Science, Ministry of Justice  bio_soil@rambler.ru
    Russia Nesterina Ekaterina Russian Federal Centre of Forensic Science, Ministry of Justice  bio_soil@rambler.ru
    South Africa Burger Karen Academia meka@mailzone.co.za
    South Africa Dube Khulekani  Academia khulekania@yahoo.com
    Spain Santillana Enrique  Government ejsantillana@guardacivil.es
    Sweden Envall Glenn Skandinavisk Arkeologisk Geofysik AB info@geofysik.com
    Switzerland Freudiger-Bonzon Jaanne Academia jeanne.freudiger@gmail.com
    The Netherlands Luschen Mark Police mark.luschen@klpd.polite.nl
    The Netherlands Struik Jitteke Police jitteke.struik@klpd.polite.nl
    USA Murray Ray  Forensic Geologist, Missoula, Montanna rmurray@bresnan.net or rcm@bresnan.net
    USA Schneck William Microanalysis Technical Lead, Washington State Patrol Crime Lab Bill.Schneck@wsp.wa.gov
    USA Stam Marianne California Department of Justice marianne.stam@doj.ca.gov
    USA Bergslien Elisa Earth Sciences & Science Education, Buffalo State College, Buffalo, NY BERGSLET@buffalostate.ed
    West Indies/Carribbean Nieves Lorna Jaramillo  Departamento de Ciencias Físicas, Facultad de Estudios Generales, Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras jaramillolg@gmail.com
 
You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you